Call Us: 415.956.2828

RJO Attorneys Appointed to New Leadership Positions in the ABA’s Public Contract Law Section and Other Sections


Aaron Silberman has been elevated to Chair Elect of the Public Contract Law Section of the American Bar Association. He completed his terms as Secretary (2014-15) and Vice Chair (2015-16) and will serve as Chair in 2017-18. Mr. Silberman also was appointed as Chair of the Section’s Publications Board.

Patricia Meagher, former Chair of the Section, will serve as an honorary member of the Section Council and as Fellow. She also will continue to serve as Section Liaison to the ABA Commission on Women in the Profession. Robert Metzger was appointed as a Vice Chair of the Section’s Commercial Products and Services Committee and will continue to serve as Vice Chair of the Section’s State & Local Model Procurement Code Committee and on its Counterfeit Parts Task Force. Mr. Metzger was also appointed to serve as a Vice Chair of the ABA Section of International Law’s International Procurement Committee.

Brian D. Miller was appointed as a Vice Chair of the Section’s Debarment and Suspension Committee) and will continue to serve on its Procurement Fraud and other committees.

San Francisco, CA
  • Robert Dollar Building
    311 California Street, 10th Floor
    San Francisco, CA 94104-2695
  • Phone: 415.956.2828
  • Fax: 415.956.6457
Washington, DC
  • 1500 K Street, NW, Suite 800
    Washington DC 20005-1227
  • Phone: 202.777.8950
  • Fax: 202.347.8429