Call Us: 415.956.2828

Aaron Silberman Becomes Chair of the ABA’s Public Contract Law Section for 2017-18; Other RJO Attorneys Appointed to ABA Leadership Positions


At the American Bar Association’s Annual Meeting in New York City, on August 12, 2017, Aaron Silberman was elevated to Chair of the ABA’s Public Contract Law Section. He has served as an Officer since 2014, having completed his terms as Secretary (2014-15), Vice Chair (2015-16) and Chair Elect (2016-17).

Patricia Meagher, a former Chair of the Section, will serve as an honorary member of the Section Council and as a Fellow. She also will continue to serve as Section Liaison to the ABA Commission on Women in the Profession. Jeffery Chiow was reappointed as Co-Chair of the Section’s Cybersecurity, Privacy & Data Protection Committee and its Battlespace & Contingency Procurements Committee and as Vice Chair of the its Acquisition Reform & Emerging Issues Committee; Mr. Chiow was also appointed as a Vice Chair of the Section’s Bid Protest Committee. Robert Metzger was reappointed as Vice Chair of the Section’s Commercial Products and Services Committee; Mr. Metzger was also appointed as Vice Chair of the ABA Science & Technology Section’s Information Security Committee and to serve on the Steering Group of the ABA International Law Section’s International Anti-Corruption Committee. Brian Miller was reappointed as Vice Chair of the Public Contract Law Section’s Debarment and Suspension Committee. Stephen Bacon was appointed as Vice Chair of the Section’s Government Construction Contracts Committee and its Contract Claims and Disputes Resolution Committee.

San Francisco, CA
  • Robert Dollar Building
    311 California Street, 10th Floor
    San Francisco, CA 94104-2695
  • Phone: 415.956.2828
  • Fax: 415.956.6457
Washington, DC
  • Bowen Building
    875 15th Street, NW, Suite 725
    Washington, DC 20005-2243
  • Phone: 202.777.8950
  • Fax: 202.347.8429